Making the World Better Doesn’t Come Just By What You Eat

HawaiiFarmersDaughter

Several years ago, I used to work in Makaha. I’d drive 40 miles each day along beautiful coastlines that became increasingly littered with homeless people. One could see tons of trash and makeshift tents scattered all along these beaches. Many beaches had no restrooms either so you know what became toilet and bathing facilities… The ocean and beaches itself.

As I became a more aware of the environmental hazards that these encampments were creating, I remember seeing Earthjustice’s slogan about how they were there when earth needed a lawyer. I decided that earth did need a lawyer and the Aina needed some malama (care).

I sent Earthjustice an email about this issue that was concerning me. Lo and behold, I received a response! The person replied that they don’t deal with those issues. It left me shocked! Do they not care about the environmental crimes being perpetuated against the aina???…

View original post 734 more words

Leave a Reply

